BEDA Day 13: Fathers

As I’ve said before, I haven’t really had one steady father figure my whole life. I’ve had multiple, and no matter how much I hate them, I’m thankful for every single one of them.

First things first, let’s talk about my biological dad. I’ve talked about him before… I don’t have much more to say about him than what I already have. The only thing he’s really done for me is that if he hadn’t met my mother, I wouldn’t exist as me. I would be much more thankful for him if he hadn’t left before I was born, though… Or he could redeem himself now by signing the necessary papers to let me get a passport.

Second, my first stepdad. I don’t know anything about this guy. He wasn’t my mom’s husband for long. I’ve met him once or twice, and all I know about him is that he took my mom and I in when I was a baby. And that’s why I’m thankful for him.

Next up, my sister’s dad. He’s the only dad that’s actually been there for me since I was a kid. He spoils the shit out of my sister and I, and he’s super cool and really supportive of what I aspire to be… Even if he is a smart ass. I feel really bad for him, because he hasn’t had a girlfriend in a long time. As far as I know, he isn’t going anywhere any time soon.

Last

Leave a Reply

