BEDA Day 18: Rain

What a miracle rain is. Tiny drops of water falling from the sky after possibly traveling thousands of miles. You don’t know where it came from, or where it might end up eventually. It also feels amazing on a warm or stressful day. The millions of drops falling continuously is quite calming and the perfect way to hide your tears. And how I wish it was raining right now. That way I could just sit outside, over-thinking everything as warm, salty tears run down my cheeks while the rain carries them away. I could let out all my feelings, insecurities, everything, all without anyone knowing. It would be the best feeling in the world. 

I’ve always wanted to kiss someone in the rain. I’m not sure why, but it’s always been my life goal. If someone were to do that to me, I could guarantee we’d be together for a damn long time. But of course I don’t have anyone to do that with… So crying will have to do for now. 

Rain is probably my aesthetic. How the drops form on cars and run down the windows, how the clouds are dark and the wind picks up, everything about it makes me feel alive. 

I’m not sure why everyone relates rain with sadness. It’s the best kind of weather there is! Whenever I see it’s raining, I instantly have a smile on my face. Have any of you ever danced in the rain? I have. It’s nice. I may look strange while doing it but I can assure you I feel great. 

Sometimes I feel the rain is the only friend I have. Of course that’s not true, I just over react to a lot of things…

Leave a Reply

