BEDA Day 30: A little treat for making it this far.

One… I look at my friends. Their gazes are stone cold, straight ahead of them.

Two… I look up. The colors of the sunset paint the sky.

Three… Wow, not a cloud in the sky!

Four… The yellow, orange, pink, purple… Purple’s my favorite color, you know?

Five… I am tempted to look over my shoulder, though I know I shouldn’t. Looking back now would just give me false hope.

Six… I try to catch a glimpse from one of my friends. Still no success.

Seven… Seems as if the ground is the only place to look now. But my eyes aren’t satisfied by the dirt and rocks below me.

Eight… Closing my eyes? Not the best idea, but I do it anyway. I see a field, with a cute little- oh, it disappeared.

Nine… I see the dust from the soldiers approaching us… The wind sweeps it away, revealing the army we’re about to face.

Ten… The first shot is fired. I verbally refuse. “No!” A bullet pierces my forehead as the word escapes my mouth. The dark red liquid we call blood is now flowing down my face. I look up, one last time. The dust is dancing in the sky. My life flashes before my eyes like a ten second movie. And finally, I’m on the ground. Motionless, emotionless, thoughtless, pale. This bullet just made an orphan of my child. But, as I heard in a song once, nothing lasts forever but the Earth and sky.

Hey guys! I was feeling a bit inspired today. Expect to see more things like this, now that I’ve regained my creative ability.

Also, the last day of BEDA! Wow, time flies when you have to write a blog post every day! Anyway, not doing this again next year. I feel like I’m being pressured to write something, so I end up either doing it very badly and last minute or just not doing it. I apologize to anyone who enjoyed reading my posts every day, but I will now be posting once every three days, starting May 7th.

See you guys next time!

Leave a Reply

