Something Bigger

13348651_1119483304792222_834904983_n

I got this hat from my grandmother today. “Wow, Harvard. That’s pretty neat,” You may say. Yes, it is pretty neat, but it made me realize something.

No, it’s not that I want to go to Harvard. It’s not that I want to attend an Ivy League college (though that would be nice). It’s that I have aspirations. I have things that I want to accomplish. I want to achieve more in life… But I can’t get the kind of success I’m looking for by half-assing everything. By barely passing my classes, not even passing some…

My point is, I want more from life than taking the easy way out of things. 

It made me realize that I need to work a lot harder to reach my goals and stop procrastinating. From now on I may not post because of workload (not that I’m great at following my schedule anyway). From now on I’m going to try to do things correctly. And I think it’ll go okay.

I have finals soon, so that may prevent me from posting. Or it’ll just give me more to post. Who knows?

See you guys soon!

~Tentative Visionary

Leave a Reply

