A short poem about being tired

My vision begins to blur, and I begin to speak freely. When I am tired, my filter disappears.

I laugh more. I’m more secure in this state in which I’m half asleep.

As I accept my drowsiness, I let my head hit my pillow and drape my blanket across me.

I shut my eyes one last time, and as if I’d flipped a switch, I see nothing. That switch is flipped once more and I see a different scenario in front of me. Of course, a dream! I’m asleep!

See you guys next time!

~Tentative Visionary

Leave a Reply

