A spontaneous post

“Society” tells us to live our lives in a set path. We’re supposed to go to school, get a well-paying job, start a family and live “happily ever after”, all within a certain time frame. Frankly, I don’t want to live my life like this. I don’t find interest in following this road map to my death. Do I want to start a family? Yeah. Get a well-paying job? Of course! But I’m not going to let “society” tell me how and when to do it. If I want to adopt a child with my wife, I will. If I suddenly find a strange way to earn tons of money that isn’t the same 9-5 every week day, that’s where I’ll get my income. If I don’t end up reaching my goals, that doesn’t make me any less of a person.

This was inspired by a prompt I had in English class today. I hope it makes at least some sense.

See you guys next time!

~Tentative Visionary

Leave a Reply

