I’m Home

Everything is dark, yet I can still see.

I look into her eyes. I love her.

I’m lying down with her and playing with her hair.

I’m home.

People are rushing in and out of the room.

Costumes and makeup litter the floor.

I’m holding her in my arms.

I’m home.

We had just got off the buses.

Everyone is rushing inside the hell that is our school.

We lock eye contact.

I’m home.

I’m in my own house.

My headphones are plugged in and I’m listening to my favorite playlist.

She’s not here.

I’m not home.

2 thoughts on “I’m Home

Leave a Reply

