Not so Proud to be an American Anymore

*WARNING: I AM NOT KNOWLEDGABLE ON POLITICS. I AM ONLY A TEENAGER CONCERNED FOR MY RIGHTS. PLEASE INFORM ME IF I AM WRONG*

President elect Donald J. Trump will be inaugurated tomorrow. He and his Vice President, Mike Pence, will be in the White House.

As a white person who doesn’t live in poverty, this shouldn’t concern me. But as a woman who likes women, this scares me more than ever. Will my rights as a human being be taken away for four to eight years? Will I be forced into a conversion camp? Will I get a lower pay because I am a woman? Will I be sexually harassed? I have too many questions.

Of course, as a teenage girl, I don’t know what I’m talking about. I don’t know what’ll happen while Trump and Pence sit in the White House. But I do know that they will do the best that they can to solve the problems the United States suffers from. I wish them the best of luck for the next four years.

See you guys next time!

~Tentative Visionary

 

3 thoughts on “Not so Proud to be an American Anymore

  1. As J.K Rowling said, “When a man like that gets within sniffing distance of the nuclear button, it’s everybody’s business”. I really don’t think you’ll end up in conversion therapy-to be honest with you, he’s too busy focusing on trampling other minority groups. What’s it like to be LGBT in America? I’m a 16 year old girl in the UK, and gender doesn’t really matter to me in a relationship. Are people accepting over there?

    This is a great post! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Maybe I’m just lucky, but everyone I’ve told has been very accepting of my sexuality. I’ve heard of a few cases of people not being accepted for who they are, but other than that, the part of America that I live in is a place where you can be whoever you please and most people won’t care.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

